7 Comments

Candle Finger

Social digits make no difference

The mark on my head controls the seasons

And the air

And the fire

And there is no denying.

 

No other, so who am I?

Like others, I listen to the wind weep on my window

On my shoulder, I observe

On my final nerve.

 

I wonder who’s knocking

Because there is no door.

I wonder who’s counting

Because my time here is no more.

 

7 comments on “Candle Finger

  1. SOOO good E! “I listen to the wind weep on my window” genius! 🙂

  2. chills down my spine, can’t pinpoint why.I like anything that can do that.

  3. Hmm like this – spooky stuff

  4. I can honestly say that every word is felt…like it very much. Keep on writing!

  5. You got the gift Eddie. Great command of imagery.

Leave a Reply

