14 Comments

So?

Then I spray my eye’s juices at the mirror, my reflection responds.

I spit back words, words are a cyclone.

My words resume to spin.

They then flip and land on their bellies, “so what? Nobody wins.”

A parabola of snakes. The slimy serpents rake crunchy leaves.

So.

What.

Why’d you do it?

You’ve cursed your back and behind my own back.

Sleep?

Never. Instead I abuse a boxed mind, opposed by the creeping books.

Let up the window and fly, my butterfly.

 

Please don’t forget to share this. 🙂

Peace and Love.

14 comments on “So?

  1. Beautiful and inspired dude, love it. 🙂

  2. … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: thatdudeeddie.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/so/ […]…

  3. Let up the window and fly, my butterfly.

    Gave me goosebumps !!!!

  4. like this eddie and it’s got a great finish.

  5. Thanks for liking my Gatsby post. I was really blown away by your poem. The simplicity in the structure, I admire that. Sometime I get bogged down with too many ideas and emotion to fit into one piece. Your style is very refreshing.

Leave a Reply

