18 Comments

Wine Tasting

The summer was constantly solid, frozen into a block of penguin carpet.

Har, har.

The guardian of passiveness timidly provided for the grasses of bewilderment.

HOO, HA!

Tainted faces, the adapting natures of crooked paintings.

So far?

A new beginning is a vivid dream – for old ways are obscene, lost without traces.

Reoccurring re-cycle, vivid living in a pillaged village is vital.

A sample, or two for you. Get a taste of a break from what you were told to do.

~That Dude Eddie~

Please don’t forget to share this. :)

Love and Peace.

18 comments on “Wine Tasting

  1. i’ll take the break! couldn’t rap that one ha! awesome as always though!

  2. Great short. Penguin carpet….genius.

  3. I’m still wrapping my head around this one…but don’t worry about me!

  4. i really like this one eddie. great spin. it’s a nice blend of the feels. keep it up!!

  5. I have given you the Sunshine Award. I was supposed to tell you, but I forgot. If you want to check it out go to http://dedepuppets.com/2012/05/31/sunshine-award/

    • OOOO! Thank you!!! I’m new to the awards so what do I do? Answer the questions in a post?

      • Check it out on my blog. The questions are there. I think you won’t have any problem to come up with witty answers :).
        I don’t know if I did it was correctly, I just copied the questions from the person who gave the Award to me.

  6. Wow, what images that conjures!

  7. crooked picture – lateral imagery…thanks

  8. When people look at a painting they see what they bring with them, not necessarily what the artist intended. It is the same with poetry. I like the imagery your words conjure up in me. The line “A new beginning is a vivid dream” really speaks to me at this moment in my life as I plan a return to the pillaged village.

  9. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine award! Thanks for following my blog.
    http://katepolicani.com/2012/06/01/sunshine-award/
    Cheers!

  10. I loved the metaphors. My wife loved the idea of wine tasting, but I have to be the designated driver.

  11. Just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. For information about the award see 2bnine.wordpress.com.
    Congratulations!

  12. This one’s goooood. Great rythm with the stops and starts. and the last two lines kick ass.

  13. “A new beginning is a vivid dream” this is so true, really like you found a way to express such a reality in so little words, if you get the chance some time, read Ungaretti’s poetry, there must be some translation on the web, he’s an italian poet… b.liv you might like him 🙂

Leave a Reply

