20 Comments

Insight on Schizophrenia

Heya guys, I’d like to mention that I created a Squidoo page and put together my first lens. It’s titled “Insight on Schizophrenia.” It was originally a paper I did for school, but I figured I’d submit it to Squidoo, so please check it out.
Also if there are any photographers that would like to lend me some Schizophrenia-related pictures to include in the lens, I would greatly appreciate it. Naturally, I’ll make sure to give you credit for it and create a back-link for you. 🙂

If you enjoy writing, I would definitely recommend you make a Squidoo account. It’s a fun place and you can actually make some extra bucks on there. Ooooooooor, if you choose, you can donate your earnings to charity. Regardless, it’s a neat site.

Nevertheless, I hope to see you guys there! If you have any suggestions for a Squidoo lens, please feel free to share! 😀
20 comments on “Insight on Schizophrenia

  1. Thanks for the heads up on Squidoo Eddie! I will checkitout! ;-D

  2. i read your article and found it very informative, my experience with one in particular individual was very traumatic for me. it was a really bad situation. this individual went absolutely berserk, seeing things, tearing through the hospital, bit my hubby, had to have a whole team of security guards, docs and nurses pin her to the ground, she bit the security guard, and that is just the short of it, so i am unsure of being around someone with the illness. please don’t take that wrong, just scares me because of said experience.

    On a side note, what is Spuiddoo all about? How does it work?

    • I’m sorry you had to experience that. Not all schizophrenics are like this. That’s a very bad first impression to say the least. Squidoo is a place where you write about things that interest you, kind of like a blog. But what I’ve noticed informational articles seem to work the best. I’m sure you have noticed ads on my article. Well basically if you would have clicked on one and/or bought those books you’ve seen between the writing I would have gotten a percentage.

      I took the liberty of Googling your question and found this Squidoo article that explains it better than I could. 🙂

      http://www.squidoo.com/what-is-squidoo

      Let me know what you think.

  3. That was interesting. I had read about it before, but I liked the way you pointed out there could be a positive side to it.

    • Well like many things in life schizophrenia is something you just have to live with. So why not make the best out of the situation, right? I don’t think God makes mistakes, so if He gave it to you its for a reason and its up to the person to find out what it is. Don’t you agree?

  4. hi eddie, I’ve been searching for a legit site wherein you could post and get paid.. how did the advertisements reached your site? would love to know more infos about it… I’m just a PM away (by the way, i already followed you on Twitter 🙂 )

    and another by the way, will click on your article in a short while 🙂

  5. I just did an entire segment on schizophrenia on my blog. My daughter has been dx’d with having psychosis nos….although I believe we are working more towards a mood disorder than anything else. Feel free to check out the info I have….http://moorestorms.com/category/schizophrenia/

  6. It is very natural for us to have several perspectives. At this point in time, our society labels it as a disorder.

  7. glad you found my blog, interesting to read yours…my husband had bi-polar and was in a great film called insight in mind (was on channel 4 a few years ago and shown at a few cinemas) that celebrated the creativity of people with bi-polar as well as offering ideas for how to support a low and channel a high…hearing voices happens a lot in bi-polar too, one of the great things about mobile phones is people are less quick to judge when they hear someone talking “to themselves”.
    http://www.swingsandroundabouts.org.uk/Insight%20in%20Mind/about%20swings%20and%20roundabouts.html
    hope that works, it doesn’t look quite right?! anyway, google andy’s abc of insanity and they have the animation clip from the film, really strong anti-stigma poem…also mutter,mutter,mutter…
    all good wishes!

Leave a Reply

