19 Comments

Insomniac Wall

The truth is often hidden beneath a parallax of lies and blessings are configured in disguise, between your eyes. The curse of choice forsakes us all, for yet, the blessing of destiny covers in an insomniac wall. The endless tunnels lead to nowhere, and this doesn’t rhyme. The words provoke your frustrated soul to make reasoning apparent. And play with your mind. Life was constricted by shambles and chains, hope was expedient, and brought forth the rain. An eternal dept was created, half of which was drowning in distrust once before. New hope was given, heart was given, soul was driven. I like Cheese Nips.

~That Dude Eddie~

Please donโ€™t forget to share this.ย :)

Love and Peace.

19 comments on “Insomniac Wall

  1. haha, well done. Still says so much, and Cheese Nips? ….good to know lol

  2. Came to this site and found just what I need – was gonna try to sleep but turns out your insomnia is good company, will follow you with interest..

  3. Enjoyed reading your poems. They’re original and worth the time it takes to read them. Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I absolutely LOVE… Cheese Nips! And your poems pretty live too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Read this and fell in love with your words.

  6. thanks for visting my website and liking it..here too i found many things interesting on your blog..

  7. I LOVE this one. I don’t know what others see, but what I see is exactly what I feel! Oh to be a cheese nip! Life would be so much simpler.
    Thanks for stopping by and liking my post. I will follow you with pleasure.
    Rhonda

  8. I struggle with a dilemma in my life; such a dilemma as to preclude me from sleep. During the hours when I am awake, yet should be sleeping; my mind goes on such a journey! Not an altogether pleasant one, but one that continues night after night. The struggle promotes the insomnia, yet the insomnia contributes to the struggle. The line “hope was expedient and brought forth the rain, says more to me than the rest. Whether your meaning or not…what it says to me is this: My hopes, lifted with the sun yet dashed with the moon, brings the rain of tears nightly. I don’t mean to usurp your interpretation…this is just how it speaks to me. And to be a Cheese Nip….yummy, delicious, and oh so much more un-complicated!
    Rhonda

  9. The Cheese Nips are irrelevant, and that’s why it’s so perfect that you ended with them. It’s just like life – stranger than fiction.

  10. I really enjoy your writing style. I’m envious of your ability to free form!
    Also, I would like to nominate you for The Versatile Blogger Award. You can read more about it here: http://outofsightonmymind.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

