4 Comments

Scarred Brow

Reunited with unscripted worry, at last

But, my noose-obligated friend, you await your punishment like I and I

Patience are virtuous as can be

To be, or not – to await, or not

Or perhaps to even rot

Here – glance, the eyes, away from the surest fiend

But, but – my objections account for forgetfulness

As lost as mindless reminders – to those of which I am faulted -

Because of the eagerness to escape the wretchedness which soon awaits

“It’s okay.” It is not.

For every muscle torn: sarcastic foolishness equates to humble scorn

Disappointment from thee

And from me – to myself – with or without any help

Please return what isn’t mine

I didn’t mean it at all…

But, BUT – “I” am the one who suffers the consequence

My eyebrows tell the same tale

Guilt and…

4 comments on “Scarred Brow

  1. I keep returning to your hint of SCRIPTED worry and wonder how much falls into that side of the equation. As a born worrier, I can run the equations so easily, even before you throw guilt or shame into the mix.
    But it seems it’s the unscripted ones that cause all the trouble.
    Or, at the least, thicken the plot.

  2. Oh AND my favorite line: “But, my noose-obligated friend, you await your punishment like I and I”…:-D

  3. VERY well done! “Here-glance, the eyes, away from the surest fiend”. Marvelous malevolence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,583 other followers

