15 Comments

Spoiled Milk

Spoiled Milk

Picture Taken by That Dude Eddie

My brother, I feel your pain…

Trust me, it flows through my veins

But all is vain

To claim

A lower standard in itself

For its wealth

And insane is…

A term of endearment for mind

Of mine, heap and dirt

To dumb it down

No smug or crown or jug of town

 

My brother, I see the light…

Of the mysterious future

A mind of mahogany accounts for a suture

Of the spine

Of burglary

Cold-blooded weapon in hand

Healer of the crimes and perjury

This nine, add up some digits and leak the red wine

 

My brother, I hear the sirens…

The cages and fences indent the beginning of the next sentence

Rather, line

No need to remind, I’m running out of time

No need to recline, we need be the reason to define

The seasons are fine, so give me the modern meaning of mine

Eanie, meanie, mighty snow

Who’s to know the next branches to grow?

Owls? How so?

Need not stay; the snowmen will thrown

The squares, to which none compare in humble despair

 

My brother, you know…

My flesh and hope is,whether or not you’re aware

Or, uh, care…

Yeah, yeah, same sad story

The continuously repeated, Spartan-depleted demise of glory

Read the words carefully, but don’t overlook

The message is there, but the chef must cook

NoT cAuGhT in slumber or in the riddles of the mind

ThE mAnIpUlAtIoN is signed

JFK in the space, fine on the line

I know you feel it; fumbled is the foot which is lost

 

My brother, forever will your brain be crossed

My brother, I will supply the will

To be still, but I love and cherish, still

ONE LOVE

15 comments on “Spoiled Milk

  1. Hey I really like this Poem. Thanks for checking out my blog. I am curious to know where you get your inspiration from? I am always looking for new sources. : )

  2. Thanks for checking out my blog! Man you have some real experience with this blogging thing! I am a novice. Thanks again. Alesia

  3. Another thought provoking piece. I spotted a missing word, or rather the space where it should be. In the line “no need to recline” hope you don’t mind me saying. :-)

  4. I love your pages and your form of self-expression, it is a pleasure to have you share your gifts through your pages Thank you. I have nominated you for blog of the Year please visit my page Blog of the year awards and nominations Thank you! Revised
    Posted on December 9, 2012

  5. Hi, dude eddie, thanks for follow and likes….like your great epic writing, hope to see you around,
    wish you a great week,
    franza

  6. wow, smart poetry! :) so mind-boggling :)

  7. Great poem! These are my favorite lines:

    “No need to recline, we need be the reason to define

    The seasons are fine, so give me the modern meaning of mine

    Eanie, meanie, mighty snow

    Who’s to know the next branches to grow?”

  8. This is good, little rap thing going on?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,583 other followers

