1 Comment

A Pair of Folly

My passion is the fall of plastic

Once I feel, you will sense that my pen is real

I write what is on my mind

However, I bury beneath the English language

This means that I barely spill what it is that happened

But I never sleep on devil

I come equipped and forever settle in the kettle

I barely button my lip

This is the contradiction

I say what it is and fare the hate and confliction

My honest shape, you should flash a smile because I care…

To tell, but your nose swells

Oh well…

I look to the table across to read

As I count alphabet, I discover the realm of deception

What is really there…

The…

Lack of care

No care

No book or confession

This was my lesson

I pay the dues to count these blessings

I hop from dreams as I hope for renewed settings

No quitting

Never forgetting or letting…

Go.

Go, go, go to the land of angels and powder

Live it up louder

For the November Ears will beget…

I forget.

This poem of mine has gone on for too long

My necklace’s ramp runs damp

Must I rest?

All there is for you is happiness and love

You just have to stay strong and carry on

Hand out the hugs, hugs, hug

I know it’s hard

But you wouldn’t move if you weren’t starved

So it can only get better

I was given a curve ball in the weirdest of weather

This means that the future is legit

But don’t forget to let the love and peace take their risks

 

One comment on “A Pair of Folly

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,544 other followers

