1 Comment

thatdudeeddie:

Hey guys, my friend has just made a WordPress so go check out her blog and read her poetry! :D

Originally posted on writingmyfantasy:

He’s more of an overseas lover

Here in the states my attraction is taboo

It probably does not even exist

His dark traits take my mind much like a fool

Eyes golden as the sy=un

Fellings like the phases of the moon

never permanent

As if a glance into the distant future

Constantly reminding me of my past

A paradox in himself

Maybe it is his eyes

The eyes of a past lover

The eyes of who I used to be

Sadly a remiinder of something I will never be.

Overseas in the sense that it is unacceptable

Also in the distance seprerating us.

I’ll save my admiration for another day

 The reminder will forever be in his eyes and stature.

View original

One comment on “

  1. Wow. A lot of emotion here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,583 other followers